Skip to content

Modern Basics

March 7, 2013

I’m behind the times. I know. I’m okay with that. 😉

I recently bought the Papertrey Ink Modern Basics stamp set. I’ve been having so much fun with it!! This first card is one that was inspired by one I saw months ago. Somewhere. I didn’t bookmark it. I just have a vague recollection of it. So I’d be surprised if there is more than a basic layout similarity as that’s the part that stood out in my memory when I started playing around. I chose the blue/green combo because I initially intended for this to be a sympathy card that could go to a man or a woman. But then discovered that my sympathy stamps are all a bit too ‘fancy’ for this stamp set. So it became a get well soon card. That works too. The sentiment is by Verve.

One more thing… I finally found a place that actually makes my cards closer to white when I photograph them. I’ve yet to become talented enough to both make cards look white an eliminate odd shadows in the picture. So that shadow at the bottom is my camera. I’ll keep trying!

 photo IMG_1955.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

