Skip to content

Simple Sponging

February 20, 2012

Can you tell that sponging is my new ‘go to’ technique? I’m having a lot of fun experimenting with it. I have a bunch more sponges on order, so will be able to work with more of my ink colours in the coming weeks/months. It’s such a simple way to add interest and colour to a card.

This card was made to add to my hubby’s stash for use at work. (He uses a lot of thank you cards! lol) I was going to add a black satin ribbon to the top, but he preferred it without, so without it is. I’ll probably make more similar to this and add the ribbon for me! lol I sponged the square piece of paper after cutting it, so no masking required. Just a scrap paper underneath to keep the mess to a minimum. Image stamp is SU! and the sentiment stamp is by Verve.

Photobucket

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

