Skip to content

A Challenge + An Experiment = Success!!!

January 19, 2012
tags:

I am so pleased with this card. I love participating in challenges, but always struggle to make my card ‘fit’. This weeks Runway Challenge is rainbows. I dug through my stamps, got an idea for this scroll image and it actually worked! What’s more, it turned out exactly they way I imagined it in my head! Woohoo!! That rarely happens! lol All stamps are by Verve. The flourish stamp is from the Birthday Blessings set, the sentiment is from Wordy Birds. I used the Classy Label Die to showcase the sentiment. You may be able to see the Diamond Stickles I added to the leaves at the end of each flourish… at least the sun was shining when I took the picture!

I might make another of these cards with a slightly different sentiment, but I still *love* the end result of this card! What’s more…. hubby does too!! Since he is the one who made a special request for a pile (yes! A PILE!) of thank you cards, that’s an added bonus! The picture just doesn’t do this justice… the weather is so cold outside that it would freeze my camera, so I had to do the best I could inside. Which is lacking. But you still get the idea. Anyone out there have any tips for photographing cards that are mostly white?

Photobucket

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2012 8:53 pm

    Gorgeous!!!!!!!! That stamp is amazing šŸ™‚ Great job with the challenge!
    Maria

  2. January 19, 2012 9:00 pm

    I love the rainbow flourishes coming off of your sentiment. Thanks so much for playing along with the Runway Inspired Challenge!

  3. January 19, 2012 9:44 pm

    Beautiful! Whoever receives these cards will feel very special!

  4. January 19, 2012 10:10 pm

    I love these colorful flourishes. Very unique! This is the first time I’ve been to your blog. You have some adorable cards!

  5. January 21, 2012 4:49 pm

    I absolutely love this card – the scroll is so elegant and the touch of sparkle is perfect. Great job! Would you mind if I CASEd this at some point?

  6. Kim permalink*
    January 21, 2012 7:22 pm

    Thanks, ladies!! Deborah, absolutely go ahead and CASE this card. I’d love it (if you remember) if you’d send me a link to your card when it’s made! šŸ™‚

  7. Renee Storch permalink
    January 22, 2012 12:06 pm

    Kim….you amaze me!!! I love it!

Leave a Reply

