Skip to content

An Ornamental Christmas

December 1, 2011

I have had this patterned paper sitting in my stash for a couple of years now. I was waiting for the right project to use it on and I finally found one that works! Can you see it’s shiny surface? This will be a class card this weekend. It uses the Verve stamp set Ornamental Christmas (yes, again!!). On this card, I used stickles on the black outline of the ornament, but I have since purchased a couple of Memento teardrop inkpads so that both the ornament outline and the sentiment will be in fancier ink. They are shiny, metallic inks and have a special name that I can’t recall at the moment. Brilliance, maybe? I’m not near my crafting space right now and have had so many interruptions from my kids amidst getting this post up that I don’t dare go searching right now. lol! I’ll have to edit another time to include the proper name. 🙂

Photobucket

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

