Skip to content

Card Class Friday

May 3, 2011

I have another card class coming up on Friday! If you are interested in coming, you can either email me to let me know, or feel free to just show up! I’m choosing projects for these classes a little bit differently to accommodate new crafters and any number of crafters, and our space is abundant, so bring your friends! 😀

I have projects chosen… I apologize that I have not had opportunity to complete all the samples and photograph them as of yet. What I am planning is the following:
* Quilting Technique – we will be using this no sew technique one one card.
* One design, several different versions – Using one card design, we will create 2 or 3 different cards simply by changing the main colour.
* Clean and simple (CAS) – one or two of the cards will fit this category. If you are unfamiliar with this term, it refers to cards that are simple in design, quite often require minimal supplies, and are easy to reproduce.
*Monocromatic – we will be creating a card using only white and one other colour.

In creating all these cards, I will have a variety of stamps available for you to use for sentiments. You will have the option of creating Birthday, Thank You, Sympathy, Mother’s Day or generic cards.

I hope to see you Friday! 😀

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

