Skip to content

Thank You So Much

January 15, 2011

This card has a little bit of history. I received a store bought card 4 YEARS ago (lol) that I have been saving because I knew that I could use it as inspiration for a card of my own. It’s taken me this long to find a stamp I could use that would work! (And even still, it’s not mine! lol Thanks Brenda for the loan! 🙂 ) In any case, I love how it turned out. Being a one dimensional card, it’s a great one to pop in the mail to someone. I’ve got a bunch of memento dewdrop ink pads now (hooray for Christmas!!) that I used for this card. Love those inks! Stamps are by Stampin’ Up and Close to my Heart.

 

PS I’m trying to experiment with how I take my photos and not be so boring… I’m loving the colour in the last couple of posts… just not the texture. I’m no expert that’s for sure!
Photobucket

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrea permalink
    January 15, 2011 1:33 pm

    What a cute simple card! That flower stamp is gorgeous!

  2. cardsbykim permalink*
    January 15, 2011 10:36 pm

    Thanks Andrea!

Leave a Reply

