Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving!

October 9, 2010

One of my new favourite things to stamp is plants. So when I was able to use this stamp at a retreat with friends, I jumped at the chance. Oddly enough, this card is a success (I think) largely because of a mistake I made. I had cleaned the wheat stamp on a stamp scrubber that had some residual black ink on it. So when I went to stamp it with the yellow ink, it wasn’t a true yellow for some of the stamping. But I loved the end result so much, I had to try to reproduce it. My little ink pad is a bit contaminated as a result, but oh well! The lighter images are a result of stamping the image again without reinking.

Photobucket

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

