Skip to content

Beauty for Ashes

March 3, 2010

This month the card swap I participate in is doing sympathy cards…. so I’m trying to come up with something new that I like. This one uses the same Verve stamp I used in one previously but with a completely different layout. I haven’t yet decided if I’ll use this for the swap or come up with something else yet again. I used some patterned paper that has been in my stash for years (from Costco) – never before now has it even occurred to me to use it. The pattern is just large and overwhelming, but cut down and used in small amounts I like it! I’m also entering this card in the card challenge over at Cute Card Thursday which is to make a card using ribbon.

Photobucket

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

