Skip to content

A little change in gears…

February 3, 2010

It’s been way too long since I posted! The entire household (three kids, hubby and my pregnant self!) took turns getting sick over the course of two weeks. Yuck. I know there are bloggers who find a way to post even when the house is full of sick people (even the authors themselves!) but I’m just not one of them. Once we all recovered, I spent some time preparing to switch gears for a bit. I went to a scrapbooking retreat this past weekend, and my goal was to finish (okay….start! lol) my youngest son’s baby album. I’ve committed only to scrapping the first year of life for each of my kids. I’m so happy I didn’t commit to more than that….I’d never keep up! I haven’t touched traditional scrapbooking since before my youngest was born. (And for the record, he’s now almost 16mths old!) Cards have become my crafting life. And that works for me. Except when I have a baby album to finish before the next baby arrives. heehee. So I got to work. I am pleased to say I was able to complete 18 pages for the album. So I thought I’d post a few of my favs here for your viewing pleasure. 😀 (And specifically, for Renee! Hi Renee!!) I hope you like them!

The two page layout:
Photobucket

And a closer look at each page:
Photobucket

Photobucket

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Renee Storch permalink
    February 11, 2010 1:14 am

    Hey I love this page!~!! Thanks for making me feel special too!

  2. March 17, 2010 5:30 pm

    I love this page!! The layout, the pictures and the paper all work so perfectly together! I might have to scraplift this one Kim!

  3. cardsbykim permalink*
    March 17, 2010 6:38 pm

    Thanks! Scraplift away, Amanda! 😀

Leave a comment