Skip to content

Moxie fab….Start to Finish!

January 19, 2010

I got a call from a family member who needed some thank you cards for several police officers….talk about a challenge! This is what I came up with, and I have to say I’m pretty happy with it. A few bumps in the process…one involving my dh saying “You *can’t* put THAT on a card for men!” lol. But in the end a good result, I think! 😀

My goal for myself this year is to enter cards in at least two challenges every month…so this card gets to be the lucky number 1 entry! I’m entering it into the Moxie Fab card challenge, which is to make a card that has the inside finished as well as the outside. I usually leave my insides completely blank, so this is new for me. The inside of this one certainly isn’t terribly exciting, but the simplicity of the sentiment carried from the outside to the inside I think is a good fit for cards that are designed specifically for men. And they have the husband stamp of approval to boot! lol The cards are cut on my cricut using the wild card and stamping cartridges. The cardstock is bazzil, designer paper is from a costco pack, the twine is from Walmart and the sentiment is printed on my computer. (I know…I should win a prize for my unique material sources! haha!) Anyway, I hope you like it!

Photobucket

Photobucket

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 26, 2010 2:23 pm

    Brandy J. here for Cath! I just wanted to pop in and thank you for participating in the Card Creations: Start to Finish challenge. Check the Moxie Fab World blog tomorrow for the winners!

Leave a Reply

