Skip to content

Christmas already?

October 26, 2009

It feels early to be thinking Christmas, but I suppose since I’ve got shopping done for 8 nieces and nephews already it can’t be too far away! lol. I’m diving into Christmas cards this week. Some for me, but some will be for a card workshop I will be doing at my LSS in November. 😀 The card design itself is a TriShuttter Folded Card. I found the tutorial on youtube, but I think it originated on Splitcoast Stampers. This card uses mostly BoBunny papers, coredinations cardstock (I ditressed the edges, although it doesn’t pick up well in the photo), and some misc. green paper that I put through the ‘textile’ folder on my Cuttlebug. The stamp is from Inkadinkadoo. I think this card has a neat ‘vintage’ type feel. I’m sure I’ll be posting more of this style card in the coming days. Despite looking fancy, it is amazingly simple to put together. (***ETA: the computer and I are not getting along tonight. The text next to the pictures belongs to the picture following it, not the picture it is beside. I could probaby figure out how to fix it, but I’m headed to bed. I’m sure you’re all smart enough to figure it out! 😀 )
Photobucket

Here is a side view of the card so you can see the folds.
Photobucket

This view is of the card completely flattened so you can see the embellishments.
Photobucket

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

