Skip to content

A New Home

September 14, 2009

Well….the summer has flown by and I haven’t touched my scrapbooking since, oh, May! Yikes! Time to get back into the swing of things! I’ve got a lot to post over the next couple of weeks, so stay tuned! 😀

This is a card I made for some friends who recently moved into a new home. Oddly enough, the ribbon is some that I got on ebay, but was shipped something completely different than what I ordered. This is the first time I have used it after having it sit in my drawer for at least 2 years! The edges of the card itself are softened by inking them with a gold ink, as are the edges of the paper the house itself is stamped on.

Photobucket

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

