Skip to content

Card challenge

March 29, 2009

Stepping out of my ‘box’ this week, and sharing a card that I am entering in a Caardvarks card challenge. My first one, and I will be the first to admit my entry is not terribly creative, but I’ll get better at working with the sketches. In any case, I do like the card I came up with, and I hope you do too! The cardstock is Bazzil, patterned paper is Bella Blvd and the butterfly and ‘thinking of you’ stamps are random clear stamps – I don’t remember where I got them. 
Photobucket

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2009 9:12 am

    oh WOW! i think this is *wonderfully* creative and extraordinarily lovely! i particularly love the tree paper…and also the way you’ve put the elements at the edge of the main block of blue. VERY cool!

  2. March 30, 2009 6:11 pm

    So glad you joined the Caardvarks fun … love the texture of that blue paper with those cute little trees.

  3. cardsbykim permalink*
    March 30, 2009 7:34 pm

    Thanks, ladies!!

  4. March 30, 2009 9:25 pm

    This is truly beautiful! I love the paper and the colors! Great job with the sketch!

Leave a Reply

